Commitment to the land, water, and air is a prerequisite to raising healthy cattle.

The Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association, Ducks Unlimited Canada and MNP recognize excellence in environmental stewardship in the ranching industry and honour innovative and successful approaches to environmentally and economically sustainable cattle production with the TESA award. The award gives the cattle industry an opportunity to showcase its commitment to conservation and  gives producers to share their knowledge and ideas.

Who’s Eligible?

All beef cattle producers in Saskatchewan. You can nominate yourself or be nominated by another person or organization.

Deadline for Nominations

July 1 of every year

How to Apply

Download the application instructions. Prepare your application and mail it to:

The Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association
Box 4752
Regina, SK  S4P 3Y4

When is the Award Presented?

Nominees are honoured and the winners announced every year at the SSGA Annual Meeting and Convention. Winners are presented a custom-made farm gate sign depicting their accomplishment.

Recipients of the Saskatchewan TESA award also qualify for the national TESA award, presented by the Canadian Cattlemen’s Association. This presentation is made during the CCA Semi-Annual Convention.

Past Recipients

The Saskatchewan TESA was first presented in 1995. Here’s a list of past recipients:

2018 –
2017 – Box H Land & Cattle, Mark & Laura Hoimyr, Gladmar
2016 – Miles & Sheri Anderson, Fir Mountain
2015 – Jason & Karla Hicks, Mortlach
2014 – Michael & Tammy Burgess, Big Beaver
2013 – Allen & Lillian Patkau, Hanley
2012 – Diamond J Ranch, Makwa
2011 – Brian & Glenys Weedon, Swift Current
2010 – Glen, Dawn & Lee Ekert, Wapella
2009 – Daryk & Bonnie Simonson, Dinsmore
2008 – B-C Ranch, Meadow Lake
2007 – Mark Johanson & Deb Haupstein, Stockholm
2006 – Ray & Noelene, Angus & Darlene McDougald, Maple Creek
2005 – Emile & Sandra Carles, Trent & Janelle Lebreich, Radville
2004 – Ted & Olive Perrin, Beechy
2003 – Raymond & Donna Prefontaine, Lisieux
2002 – Murray & Selena McGillivray, Radville
2001 – Henry & Bill Seidlitz, Bethune
2000 – Joan & Jason Jackson, Cabri
1999 – Eric & Anne Lawrence, Maple Creek
1998 – Tom & Lois Wood, Glaslyn
1997 – Emile & Angela Chomistek
1996 – Jim & Louise Ostrander, Hallonquist
1995 – Ron & Roberta Wolfater, Cypress Hills